Semifinalists for Estonia's 2014 Eurovision Pre-Final Named ({{commentsTotal}})


On Thursday evening, ETV announced the 20 semifinalists for next year's Eesti Laul, the contest that will determine who will represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Competition in Copenhagen.

The contenders, listed below, were chosen by a jury from among a record number of applicants -188.

The semifinalists will be divided into two groups of 10, for competition in the semifinal rounds on February 14 and 21. The top five from each of those will advance to the live final, which is to take place in the Nokia Concert Hall in Tallinn on March 1.

"Amazing" - Tatjana Mihhailova
"City Lights" - Sofia Rubina
"Elu" - Mait Maltis
"Fearful Heart" - MiaMee
"Flame" - The Titles
"Für Elise" - Traffic
"Kui tuuled pöörduvad" - Sandra Nurmsalu
"Kus on EXIT?" - August Hunt
"Laule täis taevakaar" - Brigita Murutar
"Lootus" - Lauri Pihlap
"Maailm on hull" - VÖÖRAD
"Maybe-maybe" - Super Hot Cosmos Blues Band
"Muud pole vaja" - Nion
"Resignal" - Wilhelm
"Sandra" - Nimmerschmidt
"Search" - Norman Salumäe
"Siin või sealpool maad" - Maiken
"Solina" - State of Zoe
"Supernoova" - Lenna
"Tule ja jää" - Kõrsikud

+{{cc.replyToName}} {{cc.body}}
No comments yet.
Logged in as {{user.alias}}. Log out
Login failed

Register user/reset password

Name needs to be fewer than 32 characters long
Comment needs to be fewer than 600 characters long

Estonia’s way into the future isn’t a race

There is a lack of connection between the Estonian state, and the people who live here. While it expects a lot of the state, Estonian society doesn’t seem ready to contribute, writes Viktor Trasberg.

Lotman: Security academy would be crucial Estonian identity point in Narva

In an opinion piece published by Eesti Päevaleht, Tallinn University professor Mihhail Lotman found it important to overcome the mental barrier separating Ida-Viru County from the rest of Estonia.