Smilers Collect R2 'Hit of the Year' Award ({{commentsTotal}})

ERR's Radio 2 has named the song “Mojito” by the band Smilers the 'Hit of the Year' out of a thousand Estonian songs released in 2013.

Karl-Erik Taukar's “Seitsme tuule poole” (Toward the Seven Winds) came second, followed by “Küsin endalt nõu” (I Ask Myself for Advice) by Põhja-Tallinn at the ceremony, which was held for the 20th time.

Sweden's Avicii received the “Foreign Hit of the Year” award, for his “Wake Me Up.” “Wrecking Ball” by Miley Cyrus and “Hey Brother,” again by Avicii, came second and third, respectively.

The Robbie Williams concert in August was named the music event of the year, while Taukar was named the best newcomer.

The winners were picked by the listeners of the station.

Listen to the winning song here.