Parliament Votes in New Board ({{commentsTotal}})

Eiki Nestor
Eiki Nestor Source: Photo: Postimees/Scanpix

After the Reform Party and Social Democrats signed their coalition agreement today, the Parliament voted for the new board, with Social Democrat Eiki Nestor confirmed as Speaker of the Parliament.

According to the new coalition agreement, the Social Democrats get the seat of the speaker of parliament and Nestor got 54 votes out of 100 valid votes.

Laine Randjärv from the Reform Party and Jüri Ratas from the Center Party continue as the first and second vice-president respectively.