Estonian citizens can travel visa-free to Caribbean and Pacific countries ({{commentsTotal}})

Estonian citizens are now able to travel without a visa for the purpose of short-term tourism to St. Lucia, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Samoa, Vanuatu and East Timor for up to 90 days within a 180-day period.

The European Union and the Caribbean and Pacific countries signed mutual visa waiver agreements on May 26 and 28.

“This will definitely give an extra boost to tourism, the promotion of economic ties and increasing contacts between people,” Estonian Foreign Minister Keit Pentus-Rosimannus said.

Editor: S. Tambur