Estonia doesn't make Eurovision final ({{commentsTotal}})

The Estonian entry by Jüri Pootsmann didn’t make it on to the final of the 61. Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm. After the concert, Pootsmann said that at least he was better for the experience.

“What has to happen will happen, my time may yet still come, and I wasn’t ready for it yet. Who knows?” he said, and added that he was very happy he had made it this far, and hoped that the people of Estonia weren’t angry with him for not making it.

The first ten finalists are Azerbaijan, Russia, the Netherlands, Hungary, Croatia, Austria, Armenia, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, and Malta. Another ten will be chosen in the second semifinal on Thursday.

The final is taking place this Saturday, May 14.

Editor: Editor: Dario Cavegn