Russian tax authority deletes Estonia, 6 other countries from blacklist ({{commentsTotal}})

The Russian Federal Tax Service has removed seven countries, including Estonia, from a blacklist of states that the tax authority says are not sharing information with it, Russian newspaper Vedomosti reported.

Deletion of individual countries from the list means that their transparency has improved and they have started to share information with the tax service of Russia, the newspaper said.

The blacklist of the Russian tax authority is still three times longer than the Russian Ministry of Finance's corresponding list

According to the newspaper, the seven countries deleted from the list include well-known offshore tax havens Bermuda, Mauritius, Aruba and the Cayman Islands, as well as Hong Kong, Estonia and Georgia.

Editor: Editor: Aili Sarapik

Source: BNS

Kallas, Kasemets, Maasikas: EU is strong, no upside to losing the euro

Speaking on Vikerraadio's "Reporteritund" ahead of the 60th anniversary of the Treaty of Rome, Siim Kallas, Keit Kasemets and Matti Maasikas agreed that despite its prblems, the EU remained strong as a union.

Opinion digest: How can Estonia shed its reputation as a frontline state?

In a recent opinion piece in Postimees, Propastop, a blog maintained by Estonian Defence Forces volunteers, listed suggestions on how Estonia could shed its international reputation as a frontline state.