Seven Reform members to leave the Riigikogu ({{commentsTotal}})


When the new Estonian prime minister and government take office, seven members of the Reform Party Parliamentary Group will have to leave the Riigikogu.

Following the formation of Estonia's new ruling coalition, members of the Reform Party that will make it into the Riigikogu will include Prime Minister Taavi Rõivas, Minister of Education and Research Maris Lauri, Minister of Foreign Affairs Jürgen Ligi, Minister of Rural Affairs Urmas Kruuse, Minister of Economic Affairs and Communications Kristen Michal, Minister of the Interior Hanno Pevkur and Minister of Public Administratin Arto Aas.

Their alternate members who must leave the Riigikogu are Vilja Toomast, Imre Sooäär, Andre Sepp, Kristjan Kõljalg, Mati Raidma, Rait Maruste and Peep Aru.

Editor: Editor: Aili Vahtla

+{{cc.replyToName}} {{cc.body}}
No comments yet.
Logged in as {{user.alias}}. Log out
Login failed

Register user/reset password

Name needs to be fewer than 32 characters long
Comment needs to be fewer than 600 characters long

Independence Day: Estonia’s way into the future isn’t a race

There is a lack of connection between the Estonian state, and the people who live here. While it expects a lot of the state, Estonian society doesn’t seem ready to contribute, writes Viktor Trasberg.

Lotman: Security academy would be crucial Estonian identity point in Narva

In an opinion piece published by Eesti Päevaleht, Tallinn University professor Mihhail Lotman found it important to overcome the mental barrier separating Ida-Viru County from the rest of Estonia.

About us

Staff & contacts | Comments rules

Would you like to contribute an article, a feature, or an opinion piece?

Let us know: