Ansip Named Vice-President and Digital Single Market Commissioner


Former Estonian PM, who resigned at the beginning of the year, has been named as one of the six European Commission vice-presidents.

EC President Jean-Claude Juncker unveiled his 28-strong team today, with Ansip, 57, set to oversee several fields, the Commission said today.

Latvia's Valdis Dombrovskis, and Finland's Jyrki Katainen were named as vice-presidents, of the Euro and Social Dialogue and Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness, respectively.

Ansip and the other 27 commissioners will have to be approved by the European Parliament.

Hea lugeja, näeme et kasutate vanemat brauseri versiooni või vähelevinud brauserit.

Parema ja terviklikuma kasutajakogemuse tagamiseks soovitame alla laadida uusim versioon mõnest meie toetatud brauserist: