Estonia Names Its Olympic Team ({{contentCtrl.commentsTotal}})

The Estonian Olympic Committee today confirmed the names of the 23 athletes who are to represent the country at the Winter Games in Sochi.

Editor's note: Since the publication of this story, two additonal athletes, Raido Ränkel and Siim Sellis, were added to the cross-country ski team.

“The games will be a success if young athletes and those with Olympic experience already under their belts manage to put in the best performance of their careers,” the head of the EOC delegation, Martti Raju, said at a press conference in Tallinn this afternoon.

Some of the Estonian participants, such as figure skaters Jelena Glebova and Viktor Romanenkov, had been named weeks ago, and earlier this week the Estonian Ski Federation had announced its list of approved Olympians, which was subject to EOC confirmation.

The XXII Olympic Winter Games take place from February 6 to 23. ERR News will be following and reporting results of the Estonian team, with stories posted on a dedicated Olympics page. 

The team will be as follows:

Alpine Skiing
Men: Warren Cummings Smith
Women: Triin Tobi

Men: Indrek Tobreluts, Kauri Kõiv, Roland Lessing, Daniil Steptšenko, Kalev Ermits.
Women: Kadri Lehtla, Darja Jurlova, Grete Gaim, Johanna Talihärm

Cross-Country Skiing
Men: Algo Kärp, Peeter Kümmel, Aivar Rehemaa, Karel Tammjärv
Women: Triin Ojaste

Figure Skating
Men: Viktor Romanenkov
Women: Jelena Glebova

Nordic Combined
Men: Kristjan Ilves, Han Hendrik Piho, Karl-August Tiirmaa

Ski Jumping
Men: Kaarel Nurmsalu, Siim-Tanel Sammelselg

Hea lugeja, näeme et kasutate vanemat brauseri versiooni või vähelevinud brauserit.

Parema ja terviklikuma kasutajakogemuse tagamiseks soovitame alla laadida uusim versioon mõnest meie toetatud brauserist: