Article is more than five years old and has been archived and cannot be amended.

Coalition agreement signed and new ministers announced

The Reform Party, the Social Democrats and IRL signed an agreement to form the new Estonian coalition government.

Reform Party Chairman Taavi Rõivas will address the Parliament today, introducing the agreement's aims and principles, before a vote on whether to give Rõivas the mandate to form the new government.

After that Rõivas, and his 14 minister candidates, will present the new government make-up to President Toomas Hendrik Ilves.

If all goes according to plan, the new government will be sworn in on Thursday.

The new Cabinet's lineup:

Prime Minister Taavi Rõivas, 35, Reform Party
Minister of Foreign Affairs Keit Pentus-Rosimannus, 39, Reform Party
Minister of the Interior Hanno Pevkur, 38, Reform Party
Minister of Defense Sven Mikser, 41, Social Democrats
Minister of Education and Research Jürgen Ligi, 55, Reform Party
Minister of Justice Urmas Reinsalu, 39, IRL
Minister of the Environment Marko Pomerants, 50, IRL
Minister of Culture Indrek Saar, 42, Social Democrats
Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure Kristen Michal, 39, Reform Party
Minister of Foreign Trade and Entrepreneurship Urve Palo, 44, Social Democrats
Minister of Rural Affairs Urmas Kruuse, 49, Reform Party
Minister of Finance Sven Sester, 45, IRL
Minister of Health and Labor Rannar Vassiljev, 33, Social Democrats
Minister of Social Protection Margus Tsahkna, 37, IRL
Minister of Public Administration Arto Aas, 34, Reform Party

Editor: J.M. Laats

Hea lugeja, näeme et kasutate vanemat brauseri versiooni või vähelevinud brauserit.

Parema ja terviklikuma kasutajakogemuse tagamiseks soovitame alla laadida uusim versioon mõnest meie toetatud brauserist: