Minister recalls Eesti Post supervisory board

Bins at an Eesti Post sorting office.
Bins at an Eesti Post sorting office. Source: Siim Lõvi/ERR

Minister of Foreign Trade and IT Raul Siem is recalling the supervisory board of national postal service provider Eesti Post over a month ahead of schedule. The Appointments Committee will propose new members for the supervisory board, which will also be expanded from five to six members.

"I'd like to thank the current members, who have contributed to the work of the company during a challenging time," Siem said. "The scheduled change would have taken place in the second half of July, but the earlier exchange will give the new supervisory board more time to adjust."

The Appointments Committee, which is tasked with naming members to the supervisory boards of companies with a state holding, must propose its own candidates for new members of Eesti Post's supervisory board. The plan is also to increase the number of members from the current five to six.

"As many Eesti Post clients are residents of rural and peripheral regions, then it is absolutely necessary to strengthen the existing supervisory board with the inclusion of thorough local government competences," Siem explained. "The aforementioned step will ensure a better feeling for and understanding of local government-level expectations for postal services."

The supervisory board currently includes chairman Bo Henriksson, deputy chairman Indrek Laul and members Priit Kongo, Lauri Paeveer and Regina Raukas.


Download the ERR News app for Android and iOS now and never miss an update!

Editor: Aili Vahtla

Hea lugeja, näeme et kasutate vanemat brauseri versiooni või vähelevinud brauserit.

Parema ja terviklikuma kasutajakogemuse tagamiseks soovitame alla laadida uusim versioon mõnest meie toetatud brauserist: