Only three MPs attended every sitting of Riigikogu spring session ({{contentCtrl.commentsTotal}})

Urmas Espenberg (EKRE)
Urmas Espenberg (EKRE) Source: ERR

Urmas Espenberg and Leo Kunnas, members of the Conservative's People Party of Estonia (EKRE), and Aivar Sõerd, a member of the Reform Party, participated in all 64 Riigikogu sittings during the spring session, which ends today, Thursday, the only MPs to do so.

ERR reports (link in Estonian) that Urmas Kruuse (Reform), Henn Põlluaas (EKRE, and speaker of the house), Urve Tiidus (Reform), and Kaja Kallas (Reform party leader) were absent from just one meeting each.

Riho Breivel (EKRE), Alar Laneman (EKRE), Jüri Jaanson (Reform) and Andrei Korobeinik (Center) were each absent from two sessions. 

Maria Jufereva-Skuratovski (Center), who was absent from 41 meetings, and Riina Sikkut (SDE), who was absent from 36 meetings, had the most absence. However, both MPs were on maternity leave.

Vilja Toomast (Reform) was absent 34 times, Heljo Pikhof (SDE) 20 times, and Martin Repinski (Center) and Keit Pentus-Rosimannus (Reform) were absent 18 times. 

Urmas Kruuse (Reform) made the most speeches during the spring session, speaking 177 times. Jevgeni Ossinovski (SDE) came in second with 147 speeches, and Jürgen Ligi (Reform) third with 146. Kaja Kallas did not fall far behind, with 140 speeches. 

However, Uno Kaskpeit (EKRE) never made a speech. Martin Repinski (Center) and Viktor Vassiljev (Center) spoke only once each.


Download the ERR News app for Android and iOS now and never miss an update!

Editor: Katriin Eikin Sein

Hea lugeja, näeme et kasutate vanemat brauseri versiooni või vähelevinud brauserit.

Parema ja terviklikuma kasutajakogemuse tagamiseks soovitame alla laadida uusim versioon mõnest meie toetatud brauserist: